A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Education plays a very important role in development of a nation and the curriculam plays a vital role behind the education system. After completing school level education, students enter to the college for their higher education. While a standard curriculam in school level will make the college admission procedure more smoother, there are portential problem with a unified curriculam throughout the nation like economical, infrastrutural, regional differences which influences the educational curriculam of different parts of a nation. Hence, I don't agree with the statemant that same education curriculam should be followed by all over the nation.

Firstly, economic situation of citizens of a nation are not same throughout the country. If a standard school level curriculam is followed then same kind of facilities should be provided to all the schools. Hence the educational cost of all the schools would be more or less same. As a result, the same curriculam proposal will make a detrimental effect to the poor students, they will be occluded from having the primary education which in turns will affect the nation wide litteracy percentage.

Secondly, there are so many unfortunate students who suffer from different kind of disabilities like blindness, dyslexia etc. The way a normal student able to grasp the lesson, is not the same as those students suffered from disablity. For example, blind student need special reading meachinism, students suffered from dyslexia needs special attention and pedagogy. If same pattern of curriculam is followed everywhere then thses students will not able to cope with normal students.

Thirdly, there are lots of regional influences towards the curriculam like language or sociology lessons. For example, in India there are twenty nine different states and over hundred languages. Each state wants their primary languages to their respective curriculam so that the students can have the knowloedge about their own language and cultures. Now this nataionwide same curriculam plan will hinder the students to learn their own cultural tradition and languages.

Fourthly, infrastructure plays a big role in education system. Availability of a proper environment or facility is not same for all the regions of a country. For example, for geography or sociology lessons for students of one region may need to travel to other region and while other regions have those environment where they can geogrphical study in their region itself. This multifarious environment will make educational system for some section of students more costly.

Therefore, I believe since there are economical, regional and infrastructure related problems are present, it would not be a good idea to impose same curriculam all over the country. After all students have right to access to the education system since it is a primary right of a child.