A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Curriculum is an important part of student's live. Student can learn something new that can be beneficial to his future career. Some people believe that all students must have the same national curriculum until they want to enter college; others disagree. In my view, it is not a good idea that all students have the same national curriculum for three important reasons.

First of all, it should be considered that each person has his own intrinsic features so it is not logical to provide the same curriculum for different individuals possessing distinctive characters. Students do not have the same ability, some students are suitable for physical activities while others are good at mental ones. People living in different parts of the country do not have the same ability therefore it is not effective to determine the same national curriculum.

Second, the more you are forced to do a special duty, the more your performance will be reduced. For instance, a few years ago I was studding in my university, the head of Engineering Faculty ordered that all students must pass a course as a requirement while this certain course was not necessary in Engineering field. When final results of students revealed, more than 60 percent of the students fail the test while about ten years ago that students were not forced to take this certain course, more than 70 percent of students passed the course.

In addition, it is not beneficial that all parts of the country must provide the same curriculum. Each part of the country has to prepare its students based on its own needs. For instance, in my country, a majority of the people living in the south used to work in the gardens and farming fields so if students work in these areas before going to the college, they are familiar with the possible opportunities that they will have in future therefore, they are more motivated to study in school and choose their field of study.

In sum, some people may think that the government should provide the same national curriculum but I do not agree. Not only it is not beneficial to all students with different ability but also since they are forced to do a certain curriculum, they will have a lower performance.