Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as

Corporations are important parts of a country economy. They can make money and help a country develop. Some people think that making money is the only aim of corporations; others disagree. In my view, making money is one of the corporations' aims but it is not the only goal for three important reasons.

First of all, we should consider that the corporations are parts of the society so if they want to gain beneficial effectively, they must have a great relationship with their society. For instance, consider a corporation that provide cleaning house services. If the business managers just want to save money, they may prepare outdated equipment for their workers and workers can not clean the houses well, consequently, the customers will not be satisfied with the service. This may reduce the corporation's profit because customers will not trust this company any longer.

Second, another point that is mentioned in the issue is that the corporation can operate within the law and make as much as money as possible while it is not true in all countries. For example, in my country, there are strict laws regarding environment. If they pollute environment, they are forced to pay fine. This law led to all corporations consider environment in their plans as an important factor.

In addition, the point that a society can help a corporation make progress should not be ignored. The Pars company, for instance, this company has been instituted in Iran more than fifty years ago. When this company has started to produce its productions, it tried to respect people's rights. For example, the company provide a long term guarantee for its products. As a result, this company got bigger and bigger and now its products will be exported to more than sixty countries. Therefore, if the corporations accept respecting to the society as a responsibility, they can benefit from the society directly.

In sum, some people may believe that the corporations just should make as much money as possible but I disagree. Not only the corporations and society can help each other when they have a close and sufficient relationship but also the corporations might be forced to consider environment to avoid the government’s punishment.