A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasonin

A nation should definitely require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter the college.There exists many uncertainities and irregularities if it fails to do so.Many of students are even deprived of a fair chance to even appear in critical examinations which can even change there future once and for all.But still there exists many conditions where students are not able to appear in exams and if they do so they do not perform very well in these exams,then whats the point of even appearing in exams?Also there should not be a case of bifurcating the students on basis of there following specialization courses.They should not be divided on the basis of students goin for commerce or engineering or medical.

This is a problem wherein urban area school nearly teach the same cuuriculum certified by national board but rural schools are not able to deliver the same content to there students solely because of the reason of lack of resources and they are certified by state board.As a result they are not able to cope up with the speed in colleges where they come face to face with urban school going students.Also there should be a common exam wherein student can choose the field of study depending upon the cutoff of the examination.

Consider the case of Ab De Villiers, a very famous cricketer of South Africa.He was very inclined towards taking cricket as his future.But his father was quite adamant of him taking engineering as his subject.He got admission into a graduate school and what happened next?He left the school midway.He was not able to withstand the pressure of the subject and started making his career in cricket.Had he not been playing cricket and would have pursued his career in engineering he wont have been able to do such great in engineering.

Had there would have been a common exam in which he couldn't have done great and his father would have stopped dreaming about his son being an engineer.

Its very important for a nation to to agree on a general consensus and stop bifurcating its students on the basis of there career.Students take some decisions in a flash and later regret.So its very important for them to and government to conduct a common exam and give admission to students i their interested branch if they clear their cutoff.