A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I agree with the recommendation.

Education from elementary school to high school must have a high standard, to serve the purpose of preparing the student for later life, broadening their perspective on art, science, and humanity, training their skills on critical thinking, learning skills, time management and discipline. Such education should be highly benificial and prepare them for later life, whether they choose to enter college or not.

A young student should not be held responsible for choosing their general education, but a student should be congnitively developed to choose their higher education, therefore a national curriculum serves the purpose of offering solid general education before they enter college.

A national curriculum will make sure all the students recieve such education, which should have gone through careful selection by education professionals to varify the challenge and rigor of class materials, and taken the diversity of student population into consideration, to meet this standard. A national curriculum also ensure all the students, despite their social and economic background, have the equal opportunity for high quality education, as well as the opportunity to make choices regarding higher education.

Therefore, I agree that a nation should require all of its student to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.