A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The recommendation that all the students of a must study the same national curriculum until they enter college is both advantageous and disadvantageous in many situation .

The move to make students study the same national curriculum is in general a welcoming move as there is uniformity throughout the nation , that is , all the students irrespective of the region or state they live in aren't deprived of quality education. Since all the students receive the same quality of education , this move ensures that all students are imbibed with the same quality of education and noone has an edge over the other at the competitive stage once they are done with schooling. That is if the students are writing an entrance exam to get into college , there won't be any bais which is not possible if there is no common curriculum as different students would've studied different subjects or the depth at which they studied the same subjects may vary, this would result in some students having an edge over the other . Implementation of a common curriculum precludes this aspect.

Making the curriculum common throughtout the nation also acts as a quality check on the standard of education, to elaborate, since this curriculum is going to be common throughout the country , the education board of the country has put in more effort in drafting the syllabus so that best quality of education prevails throughout. It hands over more responsibility to the education board on how the young minds of the nation are shaped and this makes them adopt necessary measures and put in more care while drafting the curriculum .

Thus to conclude , I would agree with the recommendation to have a common curriculum through the nation as the it bring a sense of order and uniformity throughout the nation and simultaneously ensuring that all the students receive good quality of education and brings a sense of equality amongst them.