A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

As said 'students are indeed the gems for any nation'- the future growth and progress depends upon the quality of youth we provide to our country. In this regard education, moral values and disciplinary qualities that we imbibe within an individual throughout his childhood plays a crucial role. And so to maintain this process, a steady pace of curriculum that involves all the factors and subjects is of utmost importance because a brief review over everything before starting to grasp knowledge about the wider perspective is must and essential. Thus, I firmly believe in introducing a regular same national curriculum at the school level.

'Education is a journey- not a destination' and thus to maintain this journey without any twists-turns and smooth it is essential that an individual must have knowledge about all the pros and cons of his nation. Consider the subjects as are introduced in our syllabus like languages- to enable an individual to self-express, clarity of thought etc, science and math- to develop critical and logical thinking, social studies to enhance the knowledge about the particular nation its tribes, history, geographical disparity, economic structure, constitutional framing etc, moral education to instill the traits of being a good human being, physical education to ensure the fact that healthy mind resides in a healthy body, social service or camps- to fix in the minds of the children that respect for elders, love for younger’s, empathy for colleagues and dignity of labor yields best output in one's life. Thus, these subjects have been widely accepted and acclaimed by the authorities after intense scrutiny so that even if an individual due to certain restraints fail to receive the college education, he/she must be able to solve and sort-out the personal, social, professional, economic and political issue coming forth in their lives. Hence, a same national curriculum ensures a feeling of oneness, brotherhood and mutual fraternity amongst the individuals.

Since even a single coin has a head and tail, similarly one can't refute the other side of picture. As psychological principle states, "no two individuals are alike, even the identical twins have a tinge of difference in them"-following this if one follows the same curriculum it will lead to monotony and in a way stagnation in the society and then to the nation. Consider the case of a gifted child, if he is done with all the concepts undergoing in the class and is not getting to learn anything new and novel from his existing syllabus, this will ensure his involvement in other menial or wrong tasks that will waste hidden potential. How can one forget that the worst of terrorist’s like Osama-Bin-Laden etc have been creatively blessed since childhood and since their energies have not been channelized well, they opted for the in-humanitarian path. Thus, diversification of courses at the school level has its own benefits as it brightens the path of the students to the way to which they are aspired to be in the future.

'Individuals make the nation' and thus it is the prime responsibility of the nation to provide ample opportunities for its denizens for the growth of their talent and flourishment of hidden innate capacities. Indeed consistent curriculum ensures a smooth track way, yet by analyzing the situation some educational enrichment plans must be ensured like diversifying the activities like introduction of projects, seminars; acceleration programs like shifting over to the next class etc. Having an access to such plans must ensure that a nation is aptly using the blessed talent of its students.