A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is one of the most important pillars of our society. It helps us in shaping our younger generation so that they are ready to face the challenges of life and helps in the development of our society. Educating youth is simply an investment which every government is making so that it can provide fruitful results in future. Further, an individual will be fully able to develop the potential and hidden talent and use it to live a better life and try to create a better society. For this, the first thing that an individual needs to do is find his/her passion, talent and interest. This scenario is not possible if every student goes through the same course until they reach college. Hence, I disagree with the recommendation that the same national curriculum should be there for every student until they reach college.

Each individual is unique with its own peculiar set of talents, abilities and interest. A subject which one person finds interesting may not be as fascinating for the other person. Every one of us has our own idiosyncratic tastes and disinterests. If each of us goes through the same courses, then a person would excel in some courses which he/she likes but in other they would probably not do so good. This, in turn, will lower down the confidence of the students and they will start doubting their abilities in those subjects also where they are performing good or which interests them. They may start questioning their future and will not step forward to take risks and bold steps. Hence, It is a risk to have the same courses until a student reaches the college. An example would be the famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar. Had he been studying science till the end of school and would not have started his extra cricket coaching in school from 6th class then the world would not have found their "God of cricket".

A question that might arise then how can an individual know about his hidden talents or interests until they are exposed to various fields. Yes, this question has been there for a long time. For this, we can have a system, in which up to a certain class, students should have common courses. For eg - up to 8th standard which can have the same courses which include science, maths, commerce, arts subjects all in the same ratio. During this period of 10 years from kindergarten to 8th class, a student would have sufficient time to know what interests him/her. Therefore in 9th class, they should be given an option to choose the courses of their interests or which help them in developing their peculiar talents. Therefore, in future, they only follow career paths which actually interests them.

In the end, I would like to say that it is incorrect to have the same path until college for everyone as each one of us possesses different talents. We can try to implement a system mentioned above which will help every student to judge his/her abilities and will curb the present scenario where most of the individuals are not sure about their career paths.