A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether students should be required to study same national curriculum until they enter college. Indisputably, learning a state curriculum is comparetively chaper than a national curriculum. Nevertheless, different state curriculum in a nation does not prepare it's students to compete equally in outside world. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that a nation should require its students to study the same national curriculum .

First of all, following the same national curriculum allows students to compete with other students in the entire nation than just the ones in their states. I would like to point out that the . To illustrate, let us look at the example of education system in India. Students studying in Central Board of Secondary Education which is followed by multiple schools in India, have advantage over all other state board students with respect to quality or material of curriculum. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that students studying the same national curriculum are generally more successful than the one's following the state curriculum.

Furthermore, if nation brings out the same national curriculum for all the students then it also becomes easier to manage the entire nations school system. Specifically, it will save states a lot of money since central board will be involved in researching about the material for the entire nation. In addition, all students will get to enjoy the ssame national curriculum irrespective of their financial situation. hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that the same national curriculum will benefit not only the students but all the people involved in this education system.

In conclusion, although having different state curriculum allows state to decide on it's material, this material may not be as competitive to national curriculum and won't prepare students for the future where they will compete in national exams but with different curriculums. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, still the nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.