A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

Paraphrasing the given issue, it states that all the school going children should be taught the same national curriculum until they enter a higher level of education that is college. It is necessary that all students before joining a particular field of their interest in college have same level of intellectual while competing for a place in that field.

Students before entering college should be assessed on their level of intelligence acquired till that point and it can only be a fair assessment if they have all gone through the same education system. A student going through national board of education might be getting better and broader understanding of national affairs compared to a student going through a state board of education. This is under the assumption that the resources used by central board could be encompassing topics that can make the student truly eligible for national level competitive exams while the resources that state board uses could comprise of material that can make the student eligible for state level competitive exams only. If that is the case, a student from state board and a student from central board vie for an admission in college, it is fairly predictable that central board student would be selected.

Some may argue that given the fixed number of resources available in the nation, it is hard to provide the same national curriculum at all schools. While that is true, the fact that education is the true power a nation holds is equally true. Education is the single most important weapon a nation can use growth in economy, infrastructure and what not. A nation should realize the true significance of educating every child in a way that they are prescient of country's future. This is precisely the reason why any country should prioritize investing in education over anything else. Investing in same national curriculum for all of its students will result in not only equal capabilities for all but also more number of people working towards better results and better future of the nation as no one can deny the truth that future of a nation lies in the hands of today's children.

To recapitulate, I strongly agree that a nation should enforce same national curriculum for all of its students. Since students are a nation's true treasure, no country should hesitate in investing in overall development of all of its students equally. At the same time, no student should feel deprived of capabilities in applying for an area of their passion just because they did not go through a particular "type" of curriculum. The concept of levels of education should be eradicated