a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

It is often referred that everyone should be at the same level for a game to be fair, but that does not imply academics need to imbibe a similar logic. There needs to be a standard national cirriculum which allows every individual to study the decided curriculum mandatorily with an option of elective subject with their choice.

Every individual posesses a varied set of liking and disliking activities and so is the case when it comes to academic subjects. If there is freedom for choice of elective subjects along with standard subjects, then students would love to study what interests them. It is difficult to maintain a single syllabus with varied subjects of interests.

Having single curriculum nationwide would be difficult to maintain as public and private institutes may differ in their curriculum. If same portion is followed throughout the nation excluding private institutes then chaos among students is likely to occur and it is a difficult task to make them foll

There is a need of a central authority to decide the curriculum for entire nation which might not go well with other bodies such as teachers, professors, etc. It would be difficult to come to a concluding set of syllabus due to clash of the ideology among individuals.

Modern world is evolving in all its aspects and thus these imporvements need to be included in the curriculum for knowledge of the students. Collecting a congruent nationwide list of advancements is possible in this digital world but is not hassle-free.

These knowings of advancements in every field should be known to students before they enter the college, so that they do not get overwhelmed by the new concepts.

One can come to the conclusion by saying that there is a need for a standard nationwide curriculum with minimal constraints and a panel of authorities to maintain this curriculum and keep it updated.