A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether all the students of a nation should study the same national curriculum or not until they enter college. Indisputably, Some basic knowledge is required by all the students to grasp the study procedure of college which should be learned prior to joining the college. Nevertheless, each student has a unique perception, thinking ability and different thirst for knowledge which cannot be satiated and nurtured properly with a common curriculum. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that all the students of a nation should study a common curriculum, and would argue that different students require different study curriculum according to their taste and ability.

First of all, every student is unique, their thought process is different. I would like to point out that the understanding ability of each student in a class varies largely. To illustrate, let us look at the example of two students where one of them loves to do math in his leisure and the other loves to read poems and novels for leisure. In this circumstance, obviously the student who enjoys the process of critical logical reasoning which is required to excel in math, won't enjoy passing his time in reading the observation of some writer about the peoples life in stone age. The same is true for the other student who enjoys literature more than complex math problems. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that both of these students won't benefit completely from a common curriculum which contains math and literature both.

Furthermore, If a common curriculum is studied by all the students of the nation, the major drawback arises gradually which is the lack of diversity in students. Specifically, the students suffer through indecisive situation where they don't know which study path they should choose after completing high-school, such as, many of them cannot decide between technical studies or business studies to choose from. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that a common curriculum is not suitable for the nation's students. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that all the students of a nation should not go through a common curriculum until college, rather follow diversified study paths.

Admittedly, Common curriculum is required. This is true especially when it comes to explain the basic understanding of the general science or one's responsibility towards the society. In addition, the role a student should play in the society, can be learned from a common curriculum. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that all the students should learn a common curriculum until college. Because, these common requirements can be fulfilled by community learning rather than following common curriculum..

In conclusion, although common curriculum is required for some specific outcomes, it doesn't help the students and does not create diversity among them. As long as some measurements are performed, or some areas are involved, a diversified curriculum is needed for all the students.