A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The literacy rate of a country determines the strategy of nation's development. Our posterity forms an integral part of it, nourishing them with right curriculum becomes imperative responsibilty. Allan Boom rightly said- “Education is the movement from darkness to light”.It's only through schools that the basic culture, decorum, respect, defection could be incorporated in children. Moreover, it's ony during this age the mindset of child develops, hence a proper direction should be provided.

The national curriculum includes the nation's history, the struggle freedom fighters had, it's culture, innate beauty and so on. Children are introduced to multifarious languages, festivals, religion, historical arts, states, sports that prevails in their nation. This is paramount as the child should be proud of his/her country, their ascendants, it not only helps in increasing their knowledge but also inculcates a reverence for their motherland.

Contemporarily, there are different boards of education. Let's say in India- we have, CBSE, ICSE, state board, though they have different syllabus, the basic and necessary subjects are included in their portion. The syllabus should need not mandatorily be exactly the same. Foe instance, ICSE students have a higher standard in English as compared to any other boards. this is the reason why students of ICSE compel in competitive exams related to english. It's said that the pedagogy followed by CBSE has efficacy. The way their syllabus is built may differ and this creates a competition between various boards. The state boards make it mandatory to learn their state language, it's good but it may not be effective in long term if the student doesn't continue his career in same state. The other boards have state's language subject either till 5th or 8th grade, so that the child should not face impediments while communicating with other people living in that state.

Manifestly, from the above discussion we can say that the core foundation must be included in all curriculum, but the way through which it is delivered and the standards followed by them may differ.