A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is an very important aspect in deciding country's future. Schools lay a strong foundation for the students with all the necessary skills the society needs. I personally agree with the claim that the nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college. This enables equal skill set for all the student in the country. This enables all the students to face the competative world with confidence. However there will be certain exceptions where we should give states, the freedom to choose the subjects according their needs.

First of all schools has an ample time to shape students life. After completing their schooling students will enter the college for their graduation. After completion of graduation they will enter the competative world for the employment. While seeking their jobs the students whose state curriculum is closest to the industry requirements are likely to get selected. Even though the students with bad curriculum is good at academics, they might lack other skills such as good communication, proficiency in english etc. Thus maintaining the same curriculum across the nation will not discriminate the student skill sets. All will have equal opportunity to grab the job because all will have same skill set.

Further When we consider the case of gevernment officials, whose gets relocated every now and then based on the requirements of the govenment.The students who frequently changes the schools from one state to another based on their parents relocation. It becomes very difficult for the students to adapt to the new curriculum. If the curriculum includes the regional languages, it will be even more difficult for the student to learn a new language where ever he goes. Thus by establishing a national curriculum, these problems can be eliminated.

Although there should be certain freedom to states also to alter the curriculum according to the state needs. Suppose if the state is the manufacturing hub of the nation, then there will be more jobs related to manufacturing side. In such cases the states can alter their curriculum to match these industry standards which infact will benefit the people.

Finally coming to the conclusion, maintaing same national curriculum will help all the students across the nation to have same skill set so that they can equally compete in the competative world.Also it helps students to adapt quickly to the new environment. Although there should be certain freedom for the states to alter this curriculum according the state needs.