A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college

The statement given here talks about having the same curriculum for all the students of the nation until they enter college. Though this approach has its self backdrops I would agree to it. In a vast country like India despite having a vast range of customs, achieving a common curriculum is really a big nut to deal with. Bringing People from Kashmir to Kanyakumari under one stand is seemingly impossible.

A common curriculum until the college time, will do a lot to the country's development. As all the people are given equal oppurtunity to get them going. No student will be given high priority, no student will be given lower priority. At the end of the day, a student either from a government school background or from a corporate school background had learnt the same subjects as all his counterparts in the country. So this will provide a common scale of measuring intellectual ability of students across the country by having a common exam.

On doing so government of the country would gain some faith in people. As they are providing equal oppurtunity to everyone. A rich kid or a poor kid doesn't matter anymore then. All the kids can have access to same sources to learn. It all depends on how the student is actually involved into the studies. This would definitely make our country stand top as literacy rate is going to raise and a great literacy rate means a great country with more oppurtunities.

I would like to mention few backdrops of having same curriculum . One such is how to bring all the people to one stand? Because different people have different goals in their life to accomplish. So if all the people are forced to follow same curriculum, I bet there will be protests against the idea. Also some rich people may not like themselves studying same as other middle class people study, this may be because of their ego,pride. So they would try to deviate from this idea. Also standing on the argument that if everyone studies same syllabus then everyone would get the same oppurtunities is not liable . Because the conditions in which a student studies is also going to matter the most. Teachers teaching those students may not be of same intellectual capability. So one wouldn't get to fully utilise this scheme.

We all know how mid day meal scheme failed to attract students to governmental schools in India.This is beacause of lack of quality education,good teachers and good curriculum. However, this scheme of having common curriculum would definitely attract more and more students towards governmental schools but only if they improve thier teaching standards and cleanliness in school premises.