A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is important that in a country every child who is going to school, are studying the same basic national curriculum. Having the same curriculum will help the children to study or learn the same things or study the same concepts which their contemporaries are learning.

It is necessary to maintain the same standard of the curriculum everywhere in each state and schools as this will help the children to be on the same page with one another. Everybody will have the opportunity to build the same education base regardless of their location in a country. Having gone through the same curriculum will also build the same preliminary education base in every child which might be helpful for their further studies after school.

Having learned the same curriculum, children will have the confidence in them to compete for any exams such as the national entrance exams like SAT and ACT, which are required to get cleared before one child gets into college after done with school. Children will also also be more comfortable to move from one part of the country to another if required for their studies as they will be updated nationally through the same curriculum.

Though having the same curriculum is necessary to maintain in a country, it is also important to make necessary modifications in the curriculum if necessary. For example, the nature of people varies in different parts of a country. A particular class or exam pattern might be good or work best who is studying in New York City but that particular pattern might not be suitable for a student living in the countryside of Mississippi. Teachers may need to come up with variations in the study/class technique which will help the student to learn the most of it.

So, it can be said that in a country, it is very important that all of the students are going through the same national curriculum until they enter college. But, at the same time, the technique of the classes/assessments might need to differ according to the location of the schools and nature of the students.