A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In my opinion, I partially disagree with the author's claim of having same national curriculum for all students in a nation until they enter the college. The following are the reasons to support my idea.

Firstly, there are 155 nations currently and each are uniquely diversified when compared to other. Even a single nation has a lot of differences among themselves. Hence, it is difficult to have a single system that satisfies all needs. Let us consider India as an example, India having a very large area has a lot of separations within. With more than a billion population it is not possible to fit a single structure for all the students as the diversity in their background status, place they life is immense. We cannot teach a student about Computer Science when his or her village does not even has electricity. So author's idea might not work for the above scenario.

On the other hand, keeping standards in field is a very good way to ensure every individual gets the equal oppurtunities. The world after college does not give any particular discount based on the region from which we come from. In any corporate or government exam there is no special consideration. For example, GRE itself does not take into account whether you are from a rural part or an urban part of a country. Hence, by giving equal syllabus we give similar knowledge to every individual to excel beyond college.

Local goverments know what is better for their people when compared to a Central government. The person who is leading your country might not know in detail about the issues faced by your community in your small village. He or she will tend to take a decision based on some assumptions which might make you suffer more. Hence, local governance should have flexibility to solve these kind of issues as they have concrete idea.

Conclusion, with lot of pros and cons to this idea it is difficult to have a definite agrument. The overall idea potrayed here does not have any flaws in it. But it is not practical enough to apply in real world.