All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The issue here is that all too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest efficient ways to hire. So, if the companies spend more time listening to their own employees, there will be no need of consultants. Some people can support consultants to hire for companies are they have more list of candidates who are applying for job which saves time for the company. But, I want am not one of them, I want to support companies to directly hire without a need of consultant. Here are my statements to support my claim.

Firstly, the company knows the best of what it takes to get a job in their firm. They are the right people to take an interview and employ a candidate for their firm. The consultants may be good at recognising the needs of the company but ultimately the cost is bared by the company if the employee turns out to be bad. For example, the tech leads like Google, TCS or Facebook have their own portals for hiring employee based on specific requirements. Google conducts an online test as part of hiring process. Similarly, TCS conducts CodeVita(online coding exam) and it is entirely different from that of Google. Hence, the consultants can understand the minimum needs for the company but cannot fully justify it.

Furthermore, not all consultants can be reliable. There can be a plausibility that the consultancy lacks expertise in hiring but just want to continue it is a profittable business. This kind of issue can cause problem to both companies and candidates. These fraud consultants can falsely show a underrated company as a top nouche and trick the candidate or can trick the company by suggesting a potentially abysmal candidate as best. By these factors under consideration it is risky for both companies and candidates to trust the consultant.

Finally, as they say "middle man always spoils the game". Candidates may find difficulty to approach a company because of so many consultants in the middle. These consultants can ask for a big chunck of money from both candidates and companies by just connecting them. These consultants are neither the cause nor the effect but just act as a catalyst and gain lots of profits. By eliminating these middle ground a candidate can directly interact with the desired firm and apply for an opening.

Conclusion, there are some potential reasons to state that consultants are useful. But those positives those not overrule the negatives like fraud, transparency. Hence, I would like to conclude saying it is better for a company to hire a candidate directly rather than going to a consultant.