A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is really important that students should be judged with respect to a same level. In some countries the primary and secondary education systems offer a variety in course. So in a way students from different schools are graded accordingly. Here the complete system of grading changes, some might do it on percentage or some might do it on percentile etc.

At the time of admission in college, the admission team can really get confused that on which basis do they provide the admission to the students. Hence in country like India after 12th grade, a special exam has to be conducted, on the basis of which students get admissions. It can be infered from this that 12 years of primary education gets completely wasted. After all students are going to get admission on the basis of a single exam.

Another reason for a single course is that, if a same national curriculum is followed, than it can be very helpful for the future of the students. For example various courses based on management, medical science etc. can be offered. The reason behind this is that it creates a wide field for the student to choose his/her future program as well as the basic knowledge of each and every field can be given to the students, which can be helpful in future. Many things are possible with this adaption. The central government of the country can offer an economical charge to study for the one who are below poverty line. And with this if the government takes a good interest in this than a good overall educational growth rate can be achieved.

The only loss for this issue I find in this is for the owners of the schools. The reason behind this is some schools offer good international course and they charge a good amount for this. Hence, if the education system gets centralised, than they cannot charge for what they are good at or what they offer is something unique. So this could be one of the drawbacks for a same national curriculum.

Hence, if this system is properly maintained, developed and followed than some real good achievement can be done. There are some disadvantages for it. But there is wisely said by someone that "New things come with great challenge". So these flaws can be overcomed in future.