A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Conversation opened. 1 read message.

Skip to content

Using Gmail with screen readers

Search

Take me to Inbox

Gmail

COMPOSE

Labels

Inbox (922)

Starred

Important

Sent Mail

Drafts (5)

Circles

Notes

Personal

Travel

More labels

Hangouts

More

2 of 1,625

Print all In new window

hi

Inbox

x

shalin shah

Attachments1:23 PM (1 hour ago)

to shahshalin, me

uhhduifw

2 Attachments

Click here to Reply, Reply to all, or Forward

2.31 GB (15%) of 15 GB used

Manage

Terms - Privacy

Last account activity: 47 minutes ago

Details

People (2)

Add to circles

Show details

Students of any nation are its greatest assets, hence the curriculum decided for the students to study should be such that it gives optimum knowledge as well as inculcate the importance of culture within them. It is the students of today that would lead the country tomorrow. I strongly support that all the students should not have the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Any country is made up of many states each having varied and singular culture. Each state has its different culture, language, heritage and even different lifestyles. It is important for every student to know about its culture and heritage in order to preserve them. Nationalizing education until college would undermine preservation of cultural treasure of each state. For instance, a national curriculum would not include cultural history of Los Angeles, but the students of Los Angeles should definitively know about its cultural history.

Having said this, I also stand by the fact to nationalize education once they enter college. It is important to inculcate cultural values among students, once that is achieved then having the same national curriculum is a wise thing to do. Having the same national curricuclum would also have another disadvantage of forming a biased curriculum. The elected government who will decide the curricuclum may focus on their personal benefits and wishes rather than focusing on the future of all students. Education minister may include subjects that are pertinent to his own state. Such malign practices can be avoided if the state chooses its own curricuclum for its students.

On the other hand, nationalizing education can also give equality to all students. Some students can feel the subjects of other states easier than their's. This inequality of subjects can be removed by making one single curricuclum for all the students. Once all students all on equal level, the competition amongst would be

consisdered fair.

In the end, it is my opinion that the states should have the right to decide what subjects their students should study. It would be in the best interest of the students and ultimately the nation if all states have different curriculum until college for their students.