A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

I partially agree to the statement that a nation should have all of its students study the same national curriculum. It is true that the fundamental knowledge required for all of the students are generally provided in the curriculum and thus this ensures that everyone has the basic knowledge. However, the more diversified the courses are, there will be greater chances of producing differently capabled individuals who can contribute to more varying fields for the development of the country.

Before college, the courses that are taught are generally for building fundamental and basic knowledge among the students. Following a particular prescribed curriculum will help ensuring that all the students have the necessary general knowledge. This can help students on an individual level as well. When students finish school level studies they will be more clear on what to pursue as their future. They can then choose a more specified schooling on the college levels. This approach can help students by guiding them on a pre-determined path until they are able to choose on their own.

However, this also on some levels, can hinder diversity of interests in the nation. When the same curriculum is taught among all the students in the nation, we will have also confined the knowledge base of all the students. This dampens the possibilty of unique individuals. A more positive side to this approach is when different schools employ different curriculum according to their needs, there is a possibility of healthy and fruitful competition in the nation and in turn this will help individual and national growth. This approach will ensure diversity of talents in the nation.

In the conclusion, both approaches have their own positive and negative sides. A more beneficial solution could be to follow the nation's curriculum to ensure a general fundamental base among the students, and at the same time, allow the schools to include other pecurial courses on their own. When we include both the fundamentals and other fields of interests, we can fill in the deficiency of being biased on either of the approach.