A national should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

One of the greatest struggles of a student in their early educational career is deciding what they want to pursue upon graduation. Some students have the liberty of knowing exactly what they want to achieve early on in their life, however the majority are still discovering what they are truly passionate about. A curriculum which incorporates a broad range of disciplines allows a student to explore the unknown. Additionally, education should be about equality. This is a time period for students in which they receive the same opportunity regardless of their backgrounds. Finally, should students study different curriculums, a dilemma would arise for college admissions assessing incoming graduates. As such, a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Students early on in their lives often believe they have their life planned ahead and set in stone. However, many may still find their intersts will change over the course of their studies. This could be due to experiences they encounter outside of the classroom, or even engaging in a subject in which they were never exposed to before. Say a student decides to study engineering from a young age. If that particular student were to partake in a more conrete curriculum which only encompassed courses such as mathematics, physics and chemistry, he or she may never realize that their true passion lies within history. This example outlines that students within a nation should all study the same curriculum to figure out exactly what it is they want to pursue later in college.

Education should be about equality. Students are to enter a classroom and learn regardless of what environment they were brought up in. It doesn't matter about what gender or ethnicity they are, every individual should receive the same opportunity. By allowing students from different backgrounds to study different curriculums, this brings up the concern of inequality. Imagine if wealthier families were to send their children to private schools such that they receive a better curriculum than someone less fortunate. This would bring an unfair advantage in learning upon graduation from the two students. By allowing students to study the same national curriculum despite of their upbringings, you create an environment where equality is emphasized.

Finally, having students study different curriculums results in an ethical dilemma for college admissions when assessing incoming graduates. Where does one draw the line between students that deserve to receive a unique curriculum from the norm? College admissions now no longer have a standard in which they can assess and compare students with another because they no longer follow the same curriculum. This may result in unfair bias between the admission office when admitting students with different curriculums. By having students study the same curriculum, you eliminate such bias and have a benchmark to fairly assess all incoming students.

Students studying the same curriculum will enable further learning to spark an individual's interests. It will teach students about discpline and work ethic, but most importantly, it will teach them about equality despite if some were more fortunate than others during their upbringing. It will present everyone the same and fair opportunity when applying to college. For these benefits, it is imperative that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum.