Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The development of economic sectors become one of the most significant causes of ruining nature, reducing the forests, endangering the life of wildlife. Any abnormality in nature makes the failure of a usual ecosystem. The prompt stated that preserving the wilderness areas in their natural state is more important than economic development, even though laws should be made for protecting these areas. I strongly agree with the suggestion as it is so important to keep the wilderness areas pristine for our environment and the life of wild animals and protect the earth.

First of all, the reduction of wilderness areas is hampering the environment, already can feel the effects of global warming. Raise of industries, residential areas, business centers replacing the natural state with an artificial state. While nature is protecting our environment, these activities are doing vice versa. Trees can absorb CO2 and create oxygen which, to prevent global warming CO2 amount needs to diminish and to breathe living beings need oxygen. So, to keep the environment well, it is significant to keep the wilderness areas in their natural state.

Secondly, the ecosystem of an area will be flawed if the habitat of animals is destroyed, which will create a negative impact on the environment. Every animal, humans are dependent on other animals or plants for the consumption of food, if wilder areas are reduced, there would be a scarcity of food and other essential elements which we take from nature.

Though one might say that economic gain is important for the nation's development, having great wealth without good health isn't more important. Industries are continuously polluting the water, the air, people are suffering because of the pollution, can't taking breathe pleasantly. So, there should be rules for preventing the remaining wilderness areas.

According to the above circumstances, it is clear that wilder areas are much important than economic gain, the government should pass laws to preserve wilderness areas.