Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

There has been an imbalance in the state of equilibrium of the ecosystem, as a result of improper management and conservation of its natural resources. Conservation has played an important role in preserving natural resources and ensuring that it does not lose its original nature. If laws are being made to preserve the remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, what impact does it have on the economy's gain? There is need for the ecosystem which comprises of living organisms interacting with their physical environment to maintain a state of stable equilibrium.

The era of Industrialization has made species to go into extinction thereby causing them to become endangered. Human activities such as deforestation, agricultural practices like irrigation, and illegal hunting and kill of wildlife has been a contributing factor to the extinction of these species, so it is important for government agencies to pass laws in order to regulate and establish a well-managed conservation center.

In Nigeria, there are conservation centers aimed at protecting the interest of endangered wildlife. Such conservation centers include Yankari reserve park in Bauchi states, Okomu reserve at Edo state, Old Oyo reserve in Oyo state, Akure forest reserve, Lekki Conservation center and several others.

Every country has laws that regulates and guides the people living in it, hence it is an ideal plan for government agencies to formulate laws governing the protection of wildlife. Such laws should prevent deforestation of trees, illegal hunting and killing of animals, and recycling of natural resources that would be beneficial to the economic growth.

However, the preservation of wildlife in their various habitats has therefore established a stable ecosystem equilibrium thus helping the economic to gain in areas through the preservation of biodiversity and its natural resources, maintaining ecosystem balance, provision of long-term benefits and in scientific research.

Many people do not realize the effects of lack of conservation as it has really tampered with the ecosystem leading to extinction of valuable species and depletion of the ecosystem. An example of ecosystem depletion is the ozone layer depletion caused by burning of fossil fuels and hydrocarbon substances which releases CFC( Chlorofluoro carbon) into the atmosphere resulting to global warming and also the cutting down of trees can cause the species present in its natural habitat to be displaced leading to their extinction. Therefore, people should be enlightened on the importance of in-situ and ex-situ conservation which is an essential aspect of conserving wild-life in their various habitats.

Establishing a conservation center is one thing but when laws are not passed on the system, such system cannot work. The need to formulate laws are essential to the economy as it would serve as a solid ground in generating revenue for the government and also can be used as source of tourism for expatriates to carry out their various research.