The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition

Leadership is a role that is taken up by an individual or group of people to rule or govern a nation or state through the use of by-pass laws to maintain peace and unity among citizens. People who take up these roles have major parts to play in the lives of the youths and its citizens. The leaders in their various ways and perspectives should collaborate with one another by instilling in the youth and showing them the essential roles and values needed to promote growth in the economy.

However, as cooperation plays a major role needed to yield unity among various individuals, there is need for our leaders to instill these essential values for ethnic groups to come together with common interest to achieve a defined result. For instance, a country whereby good leaders are present instilling knowledge and impacting positively in the youth, there is high possibility that they become empowered by the influence of these leaders and want to be an asset in their various fields.

Although people say taking the role of leadership is not easy, however it is known to me that " where there is peace among the leaders there is a good and sound government that promotes cooperation hence limiting the rate of competition among themselves".

I can recall in a country where there is little knowledge instilled in the youth on cooperation, this tend to craft an image of competition hence resulting into anarchy and doom. For instance, In Nigeria there is verse in our anthem that says, " Guide our leaders right, help our youth the truth to know". In all essence, when our leaders are guided by the truth that governs justice, the youths are motivated to take up the role of being a model to uphold the laws which promotes a sense of humor among each other.

In contrast to this idea, when bad leaders are the co-workers promoting lack of integrity, the youth tend to take up that behavior by emulating it which results into crimes indulgence, chaos, insecurity in the land, competition for power and loss of lives in some cases.

In conclusion, I confidently say that the youth are the leaders of tomorrow, where there is improvement in promoting sense of cooperation, the result of cooperation which is peace and unity surpasses competition in its various ways.