Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Should a nation pass laws to preserve the wilderness when it citizen can have immense economic benefit by exploiting the resources from these areas? Some might argue that these areas of the wilderness should be preserved by law to prevent the environment from adverse effect of climate change and preserved the endangered animals in those regions, while others will argue that as long as there will be immense economic benefit then the resources in the wilderness should not be preserved by laws. After careful consideration o am of the opinion that laws that will prevent the use of he resources that can be tapped for economics gain should not be passed.

When laws are passed to preserve the use of the wilderness, the citizens of a nation will be ones to suffer the consequence economically. This is because the nation citizen will be prevented from being able to tap into the resources these areas will offer such as fertile land and verse space. For example as the population a community increase their is need to increase the resources available for it citizens such as houses, and the wilderness have verse space that can be used to build several houses which can be made available for citizens to rent and even buy because housing is very important for humans and when these houses are being rented and bought it will boost the nation's economy. Also the spaces in the wilderness can also be used for agriculture so as to make food available for the populace of a nation and these food crops can serve as raw materials for food industries making food available for that nation and also create jobs for her citizens.

Another very important reason for exploiting the spaces in the wilderness is when it comes to generation of electricity, because constant power supply is key to a strong and verse economy of a nation. For example the desert is a good place to erect nuclear power plant stations, because these place have spaces to erect this stations and are far from humans because it is dangerous to put such station where people are living due to its environmental hazard, the desert also have perfect environmental conditions for erecting solar power plant too. In generating electricity hydroelectricity is also useful and damming water bodies present in the wilderness makes this possible. All these power stations created means there is enough power to serve the electrical need of a country which in turns leads to the creation of jobs and hence benefit the economy of such nation.

Apart from the limitations that laws from stopping the use of the wilderness poses to economy of nation in areas of job creation through agriculture, housing and electricity generation. The exploration and refining of crude oil is also very paramount to the improvement of a country economy because premise oil is very valuable in the world market. As long as a country is blessed with this natural resources that can benefit them economically, they must ensure to tap in all these in order to ensure they can feed their citizens, since this should be main goal of any nation government.

Though some people might argue that exploring the resources of these areas in the wilderness poses some environmental hazard like global warming and also killing of endangered animal, as long as proper safety measure are put in place when these things are being explored in the wilderness there will be no cause for alarm and such nation will be safe from the problem of global warming which is even a long time problem. When it comes to the survivor of endangered animals to humans any reasonable nation will always pick humans.

In conclusion, when laws are put in place which prevent the use of the wilderness, it is clear that the nation in question will suffer the negative sides more than the positive because, feeding, creating jobs and generating electricity is just too important to the growth of a county's and cannot be compromised.