People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

This issue raises the controversial topic whether a larger part of people's behaviour is determined by external forces, such as their immediate environment. Some argue that as humans, we tend to behave from our own volition that humans are responsible for their actions. Nevertheless, others would argue that a larger part of human behaviour is determined by external forces like things our immediate environment dictates. After careful consideration, it is clear that people's behaviour are largely determined by external forces such as laws, whether, and even from those we call our role model.

First, external forces dictates the way we behave. This is because as humans we tend to behave towards what the environment dictates. For example consider a class room setting, where students are in class learning how to read and write, usually in the classroom the school have rules and regulations that control the behaviour of the students in class and the teacher will always make sure these rules are obeyed to the letter. As long as the teacher is in class, students will always behave according to the rules governing the classroom. But once the teacher is no longer around to enforce the law, the class is usually rowdy and noisy, because almost all the rules will be broken. However people behave is totally determined internally, because, even when the teacher is not around not all the student will break the rules.

As humans the things we do and also skills that we acquire is also largely determined by our environment. For example in Nigeria - the most populous African country with close to 200 million people. Nigeria as a country is diverse in culture and tradition, one common thing character noticeable to most Nigerian is that, they don't know how to swim except the people who live in the riverine areas like the Ijaw people. These people are very good swimmers because their environment is surrounded by water bodies such as rivers, make and so on, for this reason, it becomes almost impossible to carry out daily activities without having to pass over a river or lake because most of their houses are surrounded by water. That's why almost all the people in this area are good swimmers because their environment and external force dictates that.

Now looking as how geography, weather and climatic condition dictates the kind of house people built. For example the kind of house and materials used in construction of house in the temperate and tropical region is totally different even though Go the places have similar construction material. For example, in Nigeria a house is constructed with cement brick as the dominant material while in the United state one of the major materials for construction of building are wood because of it thermal conductivity - a property of how a material control the movement of heat and control temperature. Also there are fire place in houses in the US to regulate temperature during winter but in Nigeria houses don have fire place because there is no winter in that part of the word, therefore there is no need for that.

To sum up, humans behaviour is largely determined from external forces as because we tend to behave seemly in a controlled environment and unseemly when not under a looking-glass. Also construct building based on our environmental climatic conditions.