Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position,

With the modernization of the world, the amount of wilderness area as a whole has decreased at a highly significant level, and is still decreasing .The quantity of wilderness sector present in each nation varies markedly. However, no matter what the size of the wilderness sector is present in a particular country, each country should pass strict laws in order to protect and nurture the whatever remaining areas belonging to wild life is available.

First of all, wild life plays a crucial role in the entire food chain. With the wild life who are the final level consumers being decreased, the middle level of consumers of the food chain would increase. This in turn will increase the demand on the primary consumers, that is, any form of plants, leading to imbalance in the system of food chain. Hence, how the nature runs will get interrupted, which is not going to be a good thing for the Earth.

Moreover, wilderness is not only linked with food chain but also with the other processes of how the life on Earth runs. Political leaders from various parts of the world, as well as different groups of social workers had been seen to raise voice and take different actions to protect tigers. Tigers are one of the wild animals and the initiative to protect them came to limelight because they are linked to the survival of human race indirectly. It is not only the tigers, but the entire wilderness is indirectly linked to the human survival.

In conclusion, it can be said that as the wild life is important for the world, thus it is the duty of each nation to come forward and pass laws, as well as monitor the laws effectively to protect the wild sectors. Otherwise, if not us then our future generations will be facing danger to survive in this once loving Earth.