True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

Success and failure both run together in such a way that if one is unable to embrace either of it, she is bound to embrace the other. The world runs on success. People are always looking forward to embrace the success of their work, because nobody likes failure. However, how success can be measured primarily- is it by means of the objectives a person sets for herself to achieve? Well, the fact is only the objectives alone cannot determine achievement, the way one works to embrace achievements after setting the goals plays a vital role in determining success.

There are numerous students in various stages of education, from school to university level, who dream to gain good grades at the end of the term or semester. Nevertheless, by the end of the semester it is seen that many of those students do not obtain their desired grades. This results due to the fact that even after desiring something of good standard, many of the pupils do not work hard to achieve good grades and thus their dream end up being shattered by the end of the semester. Back in university during my undergrad days, a friend of mine would always say in the beginning of each semester that he would focus on study more in the particular semester to get nice grades. In addition, the same friend will not actually concentrate on study like the way he aimed for and would pass time by doing other things which would end up making in unsuccessful by the termination of semester, and the procedure would repeat in every semester.

A variety of talents reside in humans. There are people who were actually very good at painting, dancing or singing back in childhood but could not focus on the passion due to study load. As an individual I am one such person who were inclined to dancing in school days, but the way education and institutional degrees made me busy did not allow me to focus on dancing and continue it, even though I had an aim to learn a variety of dancing as well as build up a side career in dancing along with my main career. I even joined dancing schools twice but ended up giving more priority to my education with the hope of managing time for dance later to fulfill my aim. So this makes me an unsuccessful person even though I had a continuous strong aim for dance.In fact I still have the aim at the age of twenty-six years while dwelling for my further study.

However, a number of people would argue that true success can be determined by means of setting aims at the primary level. But the fact is success can never be measured at the primary stage or at the secondary stage without observing the work being done to gain that success. Anyone can shoot for aims but only those will be successful who works both hard and smart for the aim being set.

In conclusion, It can be said that setting goals is crucial for being successful but not sufficient to bring success. Success is a mixture of objective and proper work and thus both are required to be measured to determine true success.