It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In d

Belief on a particular topic, fact, or thing might vary from person to person due to different points of view, or even due to the amount of knowledge one has on that particular topic or fact. One even might have conflicting beliefs about a particular thing and do not know which one is right or whether both are right or wrong. Thus first of all one must do research and figure out whether her own belief is right or not. If one's belief is not wrong then obviously it is more harmful to compromise the belief instead of adhering to it.

When someone knows that her perspective on a fact is actually correct, and even after knowing it if she ends up compromising her view on the fact for whatever reason she has to do such thing for, will eventually lead to frustration within her. This in turn will hamper the mental serenity of the person, hence will also affect her surrounding be it at work or at home.

Moreover, not sticking to one's belief also restricts self-development. It is highly crucial to stick to one's self-belief and work according to the belief in order to enhance own development, be it mental or in terms of institutional certificates or even success at sports or in any other field. For example, when a batsman knows that he does batting well from his left hand side then this belief or fact can actually bring tremendous success to him instead of following the norm of batting.

However, there are a number of people who thinks that giving up one's own views is better than sticking to them sometimes. And yes sometimes it is actually good to give up the self-views as those views might me wrong, in fact, there might be better views than what one has. Thus it is wise to accept correct or better views instead of sticking to the wrong or poor ones.

In conclusion, it can be said that one must never restrict herself to only embracing her beliefs or giving up her beliefs, rather one must be open to compromising or adhering her beliefs based on requirements or based on what is best for a particular scenario.