Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The statement proposes the passing of laws for the purpose of preserving areas known for their wilderness in their original state. While this claim may benefit the environment and animal population, it does not take into consideration the consequence of such actions to humankind. This makes it hard to agree with the claim.

Firstly, nations worldwide are experiencing an increase in population every day and consequently, the need for more living space has escalated as well. When such laws are passed, then the available space that the wilderness can provide will be of no use and likely result to some families being homeless.

Secondly, the government should consider the cost of fulfilling these laws. In order for the animal population and various types of plants to be preserved, then a certain amount of the nation’s budget will have to be utilized. If certain species suffer from a disease, then even more money will have to be used. This practice will only result in the negligence of other important issues that can affect the nation.

Some might, in support to the statement, assert that by passing these policies might save animals or plant species close to extinction, and preserve the origins of the nation. While this might be true, it does not change the fact that these species can be transported to certain agencies that would preserve the animals and plants better than when they were trying to survive and struggle in the wild.

In conclusion, indeed the passing of the laws for the preserving natural conditions of the wilderness areas would benefit the species, however the government should take into consideration, and how these laws could affect nation’s means of living.