No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many of us profoundly believe that in today's conditions it is literally unthinkable to advance significantly in any field of study without incorporating knowledge and experience from outside that field. Although this belief is worded in strong language, I concur with the claim owing to the fact that contemporary science has become increasingly complex and almost all of its fields are interwoven and interconnected with each other. To prove my stance, we look at social, humanitarian and precise sciences.

To begin with, firstly we may look at social sciences such as psychology and politics. It may be believed that those fields are separated and independent but in reality their recent advancement is largely built on the usage of knowledge and experience from other fields. For instance, the first psychologists in their attempt to understand human's mind faced a problem that their methods of research is to subjective, consequently, they started to use methods of precise science - experiment. In fact, this step is considered that this action turned psychology into a true science as chemistry or math. Moreover, psychologists keep taking knowledge and experience from other fields, for example, to learn more about mind and ways how it is functioning the scientists use medical equipment which registers the activity of brain. In other words, the development of psychology is literally impossible without incorporation knowledge from other sciences.

Furthermore, we may take a look at humanitarian sciences, for instance, literature. You may think that there is no need in usage of outsider's knowledge and experience. However, literature heavily uses history to understand the texts which were written in the past, the context of their creation. For instance, to completely comprehend masterpieces of Shakespeare we need to know more about mores and attitudes of the author's contemporaries in order to be able to perceive the true picture which author wanted to convey. Moreover, the advancement of literature is connected with linguistic especially with translation of texts which were written in other languages. Otherwise, the meaning of the books may be distorted and even substituted during translation. In other words, literature as we know it today would have not existed without the incorporation of knowledge and experience of outside fields.

Finally, perhaps, many of us believe that precise sciences have no need in using knowledge and experience of other sciences. However, the recent advancement of such science as physics will be impossible without usage of computer science and its capacities. For instance, today's experiments are fulfilled with the usage of super-computers which capacity to make computations exceeds human's one by millions of times. Would Higgs boson have been discovered without the modern technologies available? Probably, the answer on this question is "no". Moreover, such sciences as math and physics are historically interwoven and understanding of principles of one requires knowing of the laws of the second.

In conclusion, today's world has become so intricate and complex. It has become literally implausible to achieve a remarkable advancement in any field of human's endeavor without incorporation knowledge and experience from outside fields. Therefore, I concur with the issue.