No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

The 21st century is the age of advancements. Not only the advancements in technology but the progress of every field have grown heaps and bounds. Every new day brings about a new experience, bringing about a new change in life. Likewise, these advancements are not only due to development in only a particular field, but an overall enhancement has paved the way for these inventions and developments. So, I agree with the author in saying that no field of study advances on its own, but it requires a combined effort from other fields as well that leads to advancements.

In today's world of rapid growth and progress, every field of study be it science and technology, healthcare services, business organizations, agricultural sector and so on need support from every outside industry for its enhancement or betterment. Consider the field of healthcare facilities. There was a time when the healthcare sector of many countries lacked various facilities like ventilators, electronic equipment,e-healthcare services, etc. But today, due to the integration of healthcare and Data Science or Artificial Intelligence has led to its growth at a rapid speed. With the help of AI, nowadays, we can achieve everything that once we dreamt of. Without the support of these technologies, there would have been far more deaths in the world than there are today. So, in my opinion, the experience and knowledge from an outside field have definitely lead to an advancement in the healthcare sector.

Furthermore, the knowledge and experience from a different field bring about a new opinion to look at things. Also for instance, in the agricultural sector, the advancements of tools and bringing in technology have put a huge impact on this industry. Without these inclusions, we couldn't have imagined completing our work in a lesser amount of time. That is why I feel that the incorporation of outside fields is a necessary and vital part of the development of an industry.

To conclude, in my opinion, every field requires bolstering and incorporations from different works of life to flourish. The correlation or incorporation of the fields will ultimately lead to the advancement and improvement of human life directly or indirectly. It is beneficial for making our lives easy. In doing so, the experience and plenty of knowledge of a wide range of fields is the primary need.