Your friend wants to lose weight. What advice would you give to your friend and why?

In today's world, people judge a person's character or personality, on his/her fitness to some extent. Everyone wants to get fit and healthy nowadays as people are easily bullied by body shaming. Now, if my friend wants to lose weight, though I am not a fitness freak, I would suggest him two basic fundamentals: a diet plan and regular excercise. In my opinion, these two things are the best bet and a person can rely on them inorder to lose weight.

Firsltly, I would suggest him to exercise or perform yoga daily. A famous author once said " Regular excercise is one of the most effective ways to cope with stress". Think of obesity as a stress, so to vindicate this one has to excersise daily. Other than this, I would adivse him to engage in household needs and some kind of a sport. In my view, engaging in homely activites can be a good ploy as it will not only make his job easier, but the sweat he burns doing this will burnout a lot of calories leading to his weight reduction. Nowadays, many people participate in extra-curricular activites or some kind of a sport to keep them busy and keep their fitness on point in the process. In my opinion, if he engages in cricket, football or any other sport, it will boost his activity and vanish the laziness: the biggest culprit of causing weight gain.

Furthermore, devising a perfect diet plan can be an effective way to reduce weight. He can hire a nutritionist so that he eats a healthy diet and stays away from all the junk, that leads to obesity.In this way, a balanced diet will enable him to get all the indespensible nutrients needed for him to get back in shape. I have witnessed this in my own life. My mother always used to struggle with losing weight. She tried so many different kinds of diets throughout her life. They were always focused on denying her one of thefood groups, such as breads and grains, but never specially addressed over-processed food consumption. Finally, she went to a nutritionist who advised her to just eat natural and organic food in the proper proportions. My mom lost thirty pounds in eight weeks after that. Therefore, I would first advise my friend that the best way to lose weight is to have a healthy, balanced diet.

Therefore, to conclude these are the two main suggestions I would make to my friend to help him lose weight. First, I would advise him to start eating a well-balanced, all-natural diet, and, second, I would tell him to get some form of exercise every day.