No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement above provides a view to increase the scientific knowledge in a field incorporating knowledge and experience from a supposedly different field. this is a view that I strongly agree with as there is almost always some connection between the various fields of study. there have been ample studies to prove that diversity helps improving the quality of research and buisness activities in an organisation, it is quite clear that this happens as the various ideas which pop up during brainstorming sessions would be a result of entirely different experiences.

several years ago one might say that the fields of biology and computer science are completely unrelated topics, one looking at life forms while the other looks at an intricate calculator. Of recent there have been humongous breakthroughs in the field of dna and chromosome mapping with the help of computers. this new way to convert data from a dna to binaries of a computer to then use the immense abilities of a sophisticated calculator would not have happened if not for Michael who saw the data of a dna molecule to that of of typical storage in a computer. Another such example can be seen in sports, with the advent of video analysis sports have become a hotspot of data analysis techniques to find patterns, in how a player touches his football to how efficiently a baseball batter transfers his weight to hit a home run. these such technologies would have been near impossible if not for ideas connecting two vastly different fields of study.

Following from above showing the diversity of fields and their intricate connections to each other it is quite evident that these connections happened over tiny brainstorming sessions. there have been ample studies which prove that such brainstorming sessions are best used when there is a diversity in the group participating. this always brings out various ideas from several different experiences and pooling them together makes an organisation creative. thus a diverse environment which includes people from outside the field of study will allow creativity to shine and provide a "crazily good" idea.

one of the most striking points against my view is usually that it takes immense amount of time to bring a person up to speed with the current study and thus the benefits of incorporating a supposedly below par knowledgeable person in a study to trying to improve the study is not beneficial. though this is a valid point to argue with one should consider the plus points of incorporating such a person too such as suppose this individual asks basic questions in trying to clear his own doubts. We trying to move forward in the study might have forgotten to answer these simple questions and this new individual would shed new light on our views. Much like us walking with misstied shoe laces and requiring a person to point out that why are our laces tied like that.

Drawing to a close, it is important to involve people from various fields to provide a diverse set of ideas to move ahead in the field of study. though it might sound arcane and illogical that fields are completely unrelated, there are various connections between fields. studies always move forward when simple questions are investigated further and deeper than ever before.