In order for any work of art whether film, literature, sculpture, or a song to have merit, it must be understandable to most people.

If anything has esoteric meaning, it doesn't make any sense. As the writer contends, in order for any work of art whether flim, literature, sculpture, or song to have excellence, it must be understandable to most people. I strongly agree with the author's contention. If it is not understandable to most people, then what is the value of such task? However, the core essence of these works are to reflect the image of society, and absence of the primary goal, it cannot be said to have merit.

First of all, flim are those which relfects the images of the society, it has potentiality to make people aware, knowlegeable about the ongoing and past or future societal activities. If it is not understandable to most people, due to the absence of it's core value, it has no identity. One the other hand, if it cannot deliver the subject matter to the majority of people in the society, how can we consider such task with excellence? Flims are those powerful intruments to reflect and make aware about the evills ongoing in the society. Additionally, it applies for the literature as well. Literature are those writings which primarily contribute to make aware of people about the shortcomings, joy, importance of every aspects of mainkind. It must be accessible to the majority of people, without the cardinal goal, it cannot be sait to have excellence.

Second of all, sculpture are the arts which are reflector of the society. It reflects the societal traditions, methods, rituals, mispractice rituals etc. When majority of people don't understand the meaning, there is no meaning of such sculpture at all. For example, we often see ancient sculpture and know the past activities, looks, way of lilving, past beliefs and many more. When we don't understand any of them, the problem occurs, we simple see and there is no gaining of knowledge. Consequently, we don't mativated to watch such sculpture. If it is understandable to most of us, we are galvanized to scrutinize such scullpture in order to be well aware about the arts and it' s meaning, which might be very useful in order ot uplift our cerebral.

Third of all, we often listen song, do you know what purpose? Certainly for enjoyment and to hangout. If we don't understand the meaning of the song, do we really able to enjoy or hangout? Definitely not. Contrary to this, one can say that we can take enjoy from the lyrics rather than words. Though it sounds great to hear, but in reality it is not the case, if it was so then people were not writing words at all. In order to fulfill the cardinal goal of a song it must be undrstandable to most of the people.

in conclusion, any tasks such as flim, literature, sculpture, or a song it must be understandable to the most of the people in the society. Esoteric meaning of this works doesn't make sense at all since it' s primary goal is to be understandable to all. Without understandability, they cannnot be said to have merit.