As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

In the modern world, as the technology is burgeoning at exponential pace people are fully exploiting it. Now-a-days technology is not just an aid, technologies like calculators, computers, mobile phones etc. are necessities. People working in the accounts department of any firm never give up there calculators. Similarly, employees working in call centers have their platform on telephones. However, for instance, technologies like iPods, tablets given to an immature child can be harmless for his/her natural growth which these technologies affect in many ways.

Today, for every major to minor thing people use Google. Google is a search engine which answers your all questions. You ask how much 2+2 is?, how to make butter cookies? , when India got freedom? , who is the winner of FIFA 2018? , it will answer anything. Most of the times people don’t even apply a little brain to solve calculations like 2+2, they just directly search it online or put in calculator. Study shows that if one keep challenging and doing mathematical calculation with his/her brain the capability to tackle much complicated task improves and subsequently critical and analytical thinking also improves. Other times they want to know how to become smart? , how to do this? , how to do that?, without even figuring out what is best for them and what is not. They just blindly follow the top most results of google search without any second thought. This is surely affecting their mindset toward life. Everybody have problems some find the solution online some doesn’t but what I suggest if one find there solution by themselves, it will lead to the growth of one in much better way.

However, if there are some cons then there are also some pros. People who actually doesn’t have that sharp brain, technology can aid them to become smart and subsequently grow in their career. The online platforms like Youtube, Dailymotion etc. from where people learn new things is really necessary in the modern world of competence. On an all, technology is not just deleterious to human brain it is somehow helping others too to understand and grow. The same internet which is affecting critical thinking of smart people is helping other to become smart.