The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

I have to say that I completely agree with the notion that people copy each other or rather say follow each other. There are people who have different opinions and they try to jump of the league but they are ridiculed by the rest of the majority who believe in copying. It is quite difficult to convince people who keep copying and do not use their head to grasp what is right and what is wrong.

Let me illustrate this by an example, ninety percent people in US use Apple iPhones as their major device. Inspite of the price of the apple iPhone is three to four times more than that of similar specification Android phone. If I reason this phenomenon it is because iphone is not only a phone it is status for people. They think iPhone elevate them as a social creature in the society, that they will considered as high class society. So, even if they can have a Android phone at a lesser price they copy things from rich people to show their status in society.

Though there are some people who decide for themselves as what is suitable to them. But the majority is being played by the society, status and even by psychologically form the TV ads.

Similar trend is very lucid in fashion clothes. Wearables worn by famous models, actror, actress or some renowned personality is exactly copy by the average people as they want to look as good as the celebrities. People follow the celebrities in this case. Let me make it more pellucid by an example. A college girl who is a fanatic of a celebrity she will follow each and every move of that celebrity. From the cosmetics to clothes to even the inner wear she will follow the celebrity devoutely. If this college girl is the queen bee of the college, rest of the girl will follow her the same to look pretty and beautiful inspite of the fashion suits them or not or they can afford it or no. They will follow. Again, not all follow this trend but the majority do follow it.

I have explained the this nature by two examples their can be some other examples and people may not find my opinions justifies but yes nature of copying one another is easily visible in human beings in hunger of their status and look attractive which is quite normal.