The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

The nature of imitation has long existed in human history and continued to the modern era. It is as well noticed that people tend to follow fashion trends or purchase products of extreme similarity. From my point of view, I agree with the statement to some extent as holding an opposing thought.

With an intention to better integrate with groups oneself believe to belong, dressing and behaving in a certain way is rather a regular phenomenon to observe. Considering that more precisely, the sense of identity conception can serve as a reason for such inevitable circumstances occurring. A normal person generally requires acceptance and approval from others throughout his life process, which the desire even enhances during puberty years. Therefore, possessing the same perspective on aesthetics or topics as the defined consensus plays an essential role in both individual lives and the operation of societies.

Despite the fact that we usually take part in the spreading of specific ideas, there are at times when the costumers obtain the merchandise for their own good by seeing the leaders as their models. Instead of simply mimicking one another, the initial motivation comes from the urge to make an improvement or for greater experiences. For instance, the promotion of consuming superfood went viral among social media and brought positive influences along without a doubt. The lead of supporting forest fires in Australia also emerged and stimulated the public to catch up on the flow, which dominated a stunning chain reaction sweeping over the entire world.

In conclusion, the new fashion trend within every season or time period does demonstrate human behavior of simulating each other, however, the content and the aim of the popularity rising are what truly decide the value of the blow-up.