The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

A group of people thinks that the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods is evidence that human beings tend to copy one another. This essay will argue why this argument is completely acceptable.

More and more people have been copying other people’s style in terms of fashion clothes and consumer goods. They are believing that following a trendy mode is entirely necessary to look cool, moreover, if they are imitating a style of famous people, an Indonesian famous artist, for instance. There is a group of Indonesians who like following their favorite artists' style in clothes and consumer goods. Indeed, this act would be making certain fashion modes or consumer goods being more popular. This given example has supported the claim arguing the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods is showing the tendency of people to copy one another.

Another argument says that popular fashion clothes and consumer goods cannot be a piece of valid evidence to show the tendency of people copying one another. These people believe that things which are getting popular are not because of people copying other people in style of fashion or consumer goods, however, they think that these things fit the people needs and do not cost them too much. For example, XY Clothes, clothes products from a local company in Bali, are now getting popular and many people want to buy it because the company cost people 20% lower than others. Certainly, some people are thinking that their reason and instance have bolstered their arguments that the tendency of people copying one another cannot be shown in the popularity of clothes and consumer goods.

This essay argued that people’s tendency to copy one another can be shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. In my opinion, people tend to follow and copy other people in fashion mode, especially their favorite artists. Therefore, I absolutely agree with claim saying popular fashion clothes and consumer goods can show the tendency of people to copy one another.