Some countries encourage teenagers to have a part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Encouraging young people to work as part-time workers is becoming increasingly debatable. While other nations believe that it is necessary to encourage teenage people to do part-time work and think it is a good thing, others disagree with this argument. This essay will discuss why having part-time jobs for teenagers has its benefits but why its drawbacks are ultimately superior.

Having part-time employment is certainly an effective way to utilize spare time for young people. It would give them a great opportunity to get real-world experiences as they would meet and work together with professional workers. Next, they would obviously get paid which they could use for supporting their living expenses. They then eventually could improve their personal skills that they get from this part-time job. Working as part-time employees in Indonesia’s car manufacturer, for instance, the teenagers not only will get a salary, but they also would learn how to communicate well with other members and how to make a good decision making in certain cases. Therefore, because of its benefits, nowadays more and more countries have been trying to encourage their young people to work as part-time employees.

But other countries think that it is completely unnecessary for teenagers to have part-time jobs. They believe that young people should be encouraged to focus on their studies. They argue that doing part-time work means that their young citizens would be unsuccessful in their studies as the would be difficult to manage their times between working and studying. As an example, when they are in final exam day, they obviously need to prepare more for their exam, as they are working in their companies or places they would not be able to study hard for preparing their exams. This difficulty could lead them failure of their exams. From this reason and example, some countries do not want to encourage their young people to have part-time jobs, moreover, in specific countries, they are strictly prohibited to work as part-time workers.

Encouraging young people to have part-time jobs is still controversial. This essay discussed why working as part-time workers can improve teenagers’ personal skills and get paid but why it can be such a difficult thing to do, especially in managing time between working and studying. In my opinion, teenagers should not be encouraged to have part-time jobs.