As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

It is being a long time that people always worry about technology will hurt our thinking. Some people think human's thinking will deteriorate with the development of technology. However, I hold a different attitude to the idea, and I believe that technology will promote our mind in fact. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

First of all, the development of technology actually shows that the ability of human's thinking is becoming better. For example, we use many AI algorithms to help us solve problems such as how to improve the mobile network or how to distinguish the features between people. It seems that we are very easy to let AI help us to handle the process today, but we should not forget that the algorithms are created by us. In fact, such algorithms would appear because people try to use different ways to solve the problems which they hardly direct to find the answers. Nevertheless, it can be seen as another sublimation of thinking.

Second, the technology could aid us to explore ourselves. In a recent couple of years, the ability of the GO of AI has been high up to a totally different level. In the past, the Go players would never be defeated by the computer, but, with the appearing of Alpha GO, no players could beat it now. Therefore, many players in the field of Go are working hard to figure out a way to fight with Alpha GO. At the same time, it is a very good example to indicate that human develop some intelligence which outstrips to us, and we wish to win it back so that we pursue a higher realm in our brain.

Someone will think that although it may not hurt the thinking in the high-level society such as science or engineering field, the deterioration will happen in the general society. However, the development of the technology only gives people have more tools or manners to finish the problems. In the past, people may have to think about how to fix the problems, but, nowadays, people just become to think about how to select a method to fix the problems more effectively. Actually, there is only changing the context of the thinking, but not deterioration.

In summary, the technology is not going to hurt us. Practically, it gives us the way to stand on a much higher level to think about the world things. Thus, I am of the opinion that the deterioration of thinking is never coming from the technology. It will only cause by ourselves when we stop to think.