The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Nowadays, there is a different view of the issue about whether the machines could beat us or not. Depending on personal experiences and beliefs, we may find some people think that machines are just tools, therefore, no matter how to developing, the human mind will always win, while others hold an opposite attitude which they support the machines can be superior us. As far as I concerned, I believe that machines really have the chance to surpass human minds but some of the things they could not do. The following discussion will explore my view.

Indeed, machines are made by the human, and the purpose why we create such variety of machines is to let them do things which we are not liking to do such as some heavy works, or routine works. When we create machines, people only give them the partial ability to do what we want them to do, and we rarely put the ability to adapt for machines, let alone thinking. Therefore, machines wanting to win the human minds seems impossible.

On the other hand, with the development of technologies, the statement of machines never win is less tenable. The best example is AlphaGO. AlphaGO is a decision maker of AI, and its first time to be widely known is in the game of GO. In the past ten or twenty years, scientists always wished to create a way to win the game on the board of GO, but they all had failed. However, AlphaGO is entirely different. It not only win the game of GO but also win not just a few games. In the beginning, many players in the field of GO disdain this system that they think the best the machines could do might only beat the amateurs in the GO games, unfortunately, they all lose. AlphaGO now is the best player in that field, and no one could follow its step. It even designs some of the extraordinary and powerful ways of the steps which the first player of the human may not understand. To this point, machines look like tending to be better than human.

In fact, human minds and machines have their own talents. In recent, machines are more and more powerful in calculation and decision making, and even have the competence to thinking. Thus, in some of the standard, the machines are already superior us. Nevertheless, in the other domains such as moral thinking, I am afraid that machines will never win humanity. The most special place to the animal is the expression of the feeling.

In conclusion, despite the fact that machines are already prevailing the human minds in some domains, there are some other factors we should consider discreetly. Hence, we cannot presumptuously believe the statement.