When needing to discuss upset or controversial issues, some people like to use email or text messages. Others like to use phones or voice-messages. Which do you prefer and why?

When people want to convey some messages to others, some people will like to use email or text especially the upset or controversial issues, whereas others love to direct talking to them or use the voice-messages. In my perspectives, I believe using text to deliver the messages is greater than voice if the contents are about upset or controversial issues. I will explore the reasons in the following.

First of all, text messages are much clearer than talking when the issue has potential chances to have fights or let someone feels upset. For example, every time when I have the fight with my girlfriend, I will stop our talking and transfer to use text. Most time we cannot clearly express our feeling in fights because both of us always have a lot of ideas which we want to say. At that moment, we only present what our individual own want to say but do listen little to each other. Thus, I suppose that when people have similar situations, text messages are the best way could pass the information to others and have sure that they will definitely receive our messages.

The second benefit of taking text messages is that we could decline the conflict in upset or controversial issues. According to the research conducted by Executive Yuan in our country, text information could reduce the chance of quarreling by 20% in work. The phenomenon has been stimulating many scholars, starting to study what is the real factors to cause such a decrease. In fact, the contributing factor lies in the fact that text messages could largely deduct the time of face to face of different opinion's people, and such time let people have time to calm down. Besides, when people try to write the messages in text, they will unconsciously choose polite words. The phenomenon is not rare. Many people in different countries have the same inclination. Such would be the direct evidence that bears witness to the fact that text messages are good to handle such situations.

To sum up, in normal time, there is no difference between text and voice messages. However, when the upset or controversial issues are discussed, I am of the opinion that text messages is the best choice.