As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

technology has advanced to a more complex level. In the olden days, television was owned by rich people and it was in very few homes. thinking of watching movies in a device smaller than the television was far away from the truth. it has been possible in the form of mobile phone because of the innovations happening throughout the world. this would not have been possible if humans ability to think had deteriorated. As it has been rightly said, " necessity is the mother of all invention". humans are never satisfied with the things around them and this prompts them for a better discovery. The following serves as best examples to accept the fact provided in the first paragraph. From the man of history who discovered fire to cook food, to the man of the 20th century ordering food online. From making ticket reservations by standing in the queue to easily booking tickets in the internet. From the black and white tv to the colour led tv that people watch. From socializing by means of organising parties to social networking sites like Facebook, Twitter, etc. From sending letters to friend and relatives to sending greetings through whatsapp. All the above serve as best examples to prove that as people rely more and more on technology, necessity arises and this ultimately leads to the ability of humans to think more and make new discoveries. As a child is inquisitive, wanting to know the happenings around him, adults are also on the verge of knowing and finding more. if the issue stated by the author was correct, then car would have been invented but airbags and sensors would not have been discovered for safety precautions. similarly, buildings would have been constructed, but rods to absorb lighting would not have been discovered. similarly during natural calamities, preventive measures would not have been taken. A person moving in the flight would not be provided with safety jackets. if humans thinking ability had deteriorated, then medicines to cure epidemics and new diseases would never have been found. Thus, in conclusion, I would like to reiterate the fact that, necessity has made man to think and this has in fact led to the growth of technologies. As the negative side of this technological devices increases, man finds an alternate way to subside it. So as long as need arises, to solve the problems, he will keep thinking and thinking to achieve whatever his need be is met.