TPO-18: students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Society is comprised of people who have an influence over another individual in terms of making decisions suitable to lead a comfortable life. children are influenced mostly by their parents, teachers, relatives and peer group. I disagree to the fact that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

children from the age of four tend to spend most of their time in the school listening to teachers and their friends. Since friends are at the same age group, they tend to be influenced by them. For instance, young kids often fight with their parents to get for them the same design of clothes, stationary objects and meals that their friend brings to school. Also, talks about movies and hero worship begin from a young age.

Moreover, even as they grow, the peers have a major role to play in choosing academic courses and a professional career. Nowadays, many youngsters follow the path of companions and hence opt out from Medicine or Engineering studies which was the field selected by their parents. Instead, they tend to pursue not so common professions like photography and arts just for the sake of their peer group members. even though, parents and teachers might advise them on this, they turn a deaf ear to them.

Furthermore, college goers experience dilemma and a different outcome of behaviors due to close acquaintance with friends. career path and personal life takes a turn and lead to adverse effects due to the above said reasons. they never realize the mistakes early and once they do so can only regret about it as the damage would have been beyond repair.

To put in a nutshell, the facts can be reiterated that, though elders could guide students in the right track they don’t seem to heed to the advises of older generations and thus could end up facing difficulties in life in the near future, as friends are more influential than anybody else in the world.