Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The given argument, albeit seems reasonable at the first glance suffers from major flaws which is not evident explicitly. For a cogent flow of ideas, the author has provided persuasive details, which if not treated may result in severe complications with regard to the administration of inoculation.

Firstly, it is specified that innumerable lives would be saved if people are vaccinated for cow flu in a routine way. but there is no adequate detail regarding the proof of its outcome and whether it has been tested previously or not. Since there is a possibility of side effects for any kind of medication, which in some case will not be evident, proper investigation is needed to find out the positive effects rather than the negative one.

Further, it has been specified that continuously giving the dosage could lead to the death of few individuals which is better compared to the myriad life that could be lost due to cow flu. but what the author fails to take into account is that nobody has the right to play with the life of people which is considered a boon bestowed by God. moreover, instead of taking risks, government can take effort to find alternate measures to curb the flu. they can discuss with the leaders of other nations regarding the spread of the disease and out ways to curtail it. if it a new disease for which remedy apart from the mentioned inoculation is not been discovered, then researchers could be intimated about the ill - effects and in turn they could be asked to find a medicine without harmful effects, so that all the lives could be saved.

moreover, even if such efforts prove futile, steps must be taken to allow the healthy people to migrate to a different place at least till the end of the menace, wherein the life of the people not yet affected by the flu could be saved.

To conclude, the above facts could be iterated that unless and until, proper solution has not been found out, people are at the risk of two things:Either it could result in their death or it will lead them to be affected with some other type of harm for which there may not be a cure. Therefore, keeping the above factors in mind, an immediate solution is the time of the hour.