Schools should do more to prepare them for the non academic aspect of adulthood

school is the temple of life. After home, it is the sole responsibility of the school to mould an individual into a better citizen for the future. so, a school plays a crucial role in the betterment of a student and to shape his/ her future. A school should not only concentrate on the academics but also inculcate good values in an individual. it should also include extra curricular activities like sports, yoga, dance, aerobics, music, etc. A student may have interest in different aspect of life. One may be good in academics while others may be good in non academics. To find out the talent in an individual and to drive him into that area of interest, it is very important that schools should do more to prepare them for the non academic aspect of adulthood. In a class of 30 students, at least 40% of them may want to pursue their career in non academics. To quote a few - Sachin Tendulkar, PT Usha, Sania Mirza, etc. A boy or a girl's talent should not be suppressed from an young age. many parents who want their children to become doctor or an engineer try to burden them with huge loads of study materials. many of them who are forced into an academic career without interest only end up in getting arrears or backlogs or think of suicide due to stress. do it is very important that true talent is recognised to forward things and this could be established only at the school level. so, schools should strive hard to see to it that they mould the kids not only academically but also to find out their hidden talents by introducing and preparing them towards the non academic aspect of adulthood.