Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country. education prepares a student to face the challenges that he/she is going to face in the long run. So it is very important for the educational systems to offer the students with greater exposure of the outside world. In this regard, I agree with the given argument that colleges and universities should make the students to spend at least one semester to study in a foreign country. this could motivate and shy off their tendency to mingle with their counterparts belonging to diverse sectors.

upon careful examination, one can know that this practise is being carried out In many nations. I wish to cite an example from the college where I studied. There was a program called as the student exchange program which required exchange of students from the foreign countries with the students of India for a greatest period of one semester. even though it was a girl's college, by means of the exchange program, 3 boys got the chance to study in our college. it was very beneficial in terms of sharing of cultures, knowledge, language and mannerisms.

Alternatively, in view of the above example, we can feel that opportunities could be given for course exchange as well as student exchange which could foster more insights. An exchange in a particular course, such as, music, foreign language, or any relaxing course for just one semester could even lead to gaining additional input to include in the the course of one's life.

Further, to work upon such benefits for the sake of students, many issues need to be taken care of by the educational bodies in terms of fee structure, housing and taking care of their personal basic needs. it is the duty of the colleges and universities to which the students migrate to fulfill the demands of the person since difference in money or the culture varies from place to place and from nations to nations.

we can draw the conclusion based on the above referred facts and ideas. To introduce a new formulation whereby students get to spend a semester of study in a foreign country is a good idea provided the basic needs of them are met in a suitable way. Similarly, institutions could think of more creative ways to give the students with an expire to a different land for gaining insights and get to know of the varied cultures and traditions.