Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

According to biblical references, god first created Adam and using one of his bones, created Eve to mean that she will always be a part of him. men and women are distinguished, not only based on their physical appearances, but also on their biological processes. Mythological stories portray men and women to be equal portraying as gods and Goddesses. In the olden days, women were confined to their homes and they were looked upon as a child-bearing machines whose only responsibility was to be submissive to men and adhere to the needs of men. With the passage of time, women rose up to the occasion of demanding equal rights in all fields and thus the scenario has completely changed, and one can witness women tantamount to men in all aspect of life.

Moreover, with the advancement in science and technology, parents ensure that girl children get rights equivalent to boys so that they shine in almost all the fields. even the governments take steps in order to give education to all the girls who excel in studies and various career opportunities. For instance, in some states in India, free education is provided to make sure that all children are educated. A myriad of girls pursues graduate programs and are seen to prove better than boys.

There are many examples which could be stated to conclude that men and women are equally suited for many tasks. women could be seen pursuing noble professions like teachers, doctors and nurses. many are proving their caliber in political fields whereas some of them are scientists carrying out research activities. few of them are entrepreneurs and rich industrialist who run their own business and can earn more than their male counterpart. Furthermore, in the track and field event, a greater number of medals are won by them. At the same time, they are champions in wresting too.

women were confined to the kitchen in earlier days and many tasks were separated based on gender. History of mankind never showcased men to be a part of cooking or cleaning. Nevertheless, with people of both sexes going to work, it becomes mandatory for both to share their work. when we hear about a teacher or a nurse, we only imagine ladies to suit the role. On the other hand, male nurse and teachers, a term never defined before, has become a household name. Every individual has become good at multi-tasking whatever may be the role allotted to them.

However, few exceptions could be noticed when it comes to performance of tasks in certain conditions. For instance, at the time of childbirth, a woman will not be able to perform the tasks equivalent to men. After delivery, due to complications women find it difficult to manage the household chores which require lifting weights or work that requires strenuous efforts. men too are lethargic and inactive when it comes to persuasion on doing different kinds of activities during their leisure hours.

thus, to conclude, keeping the above said facts in mind, it could be reiterated that even though men and women differ in terms of physical and biological appearances, in the modern era, they have become equally suited for various tasks. certain instance of exception do allow them to be inactive whereas on the whole men and women are faring well in all the task set before them.